Welcome to Albuera Street Primary School
‘Inspiring, Creating, Achieving!’
Albuera Street Primary School was established in 1914 to replace the earlier Battery Point School. It is an inner city school situated at the western end of Battery Point within five to ten minutes walking distance from the centre of the city, The Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery, Salamanca and Hobart dock area, the University of Tasmania and the Sandy Bay commercial centre. Our school community is quite diverse. We are fortunate to have students from many different cultural and language backgrounds. Because of the schools’ physical size and city location our enrolment is restricted to approximately 250 students. The size of our school contributes to the strong sense of community and belonging that we value.

Albuera Street Primary School is a community of learners where we are all valued and safe.   We work together to achieve our goals.


2015 - Schools

Term 1
Monday 2 February (teachers commence)
Wednesday 4 February (students commence)
Easter break:
Friday 3 April - Tuesday 7 April
Wednesday ​1 April (students)
Thursday 2 April​ (teachers)
Term 2
Monday 20 April
Friday 3 July​
Term 3
Monday 20 July​
Friday 25 September​
Term 4 Monday 12 October​
Thursday 17 December (students finish)
Friday 18 December (teachers finish)
Tuesday 3rd Feb
Thur 2nd April
Friday 23rd October

 Contact Details